Adrien H. Tillmann – (Photo: Harcourt – Paris 2018)

Adrien H. Tillmann – (Photo: Harcourt – Paris 2018)[/caption]

Adrien H. Tillmann is a French photographer based in Manhattan, New York City, born from a french-german family near Paris. His photography,  dedicated to the Jazz world can be seen in various parts of the globe including on the walls of the legendary New-York Jazz Clubs “The Village Vanguard” and “Birdland“.

Career highlights include publications in the New York Times, New York Post, Billboard, Downbeat, monthly assignment for the NYC Jazz Record, a portrait feautred by the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art (SFMOMA)’s blog in 2017, a photo essay featured by JazzTimes, contracts with The Museum of Modern Art (MoMA), and contracts with multi-award winning record companies such as Sony Music and Motema Music. Tillmann obtained invitations and credentials to photograph in some of the most respected festivals and institutions such as the UNESCO Headquarters in Paris, The White House and the Montreux Jazz Festival.


Professional Associations:
American Society of Media Photographers
Jazz Journalists Association

Downbeat, JazzTimes, New York Times, New York Post, Vogue Italia, Billboard, NPR, New-York City Jazz Record, SF MOMA, Jazz Magazine, CitizenJazz (…)

> Click here to see the Press/Web publications <

Sony Music, Motema Music, The Museum Of Modern Art(MoMA), Paris New York Heritage Festival, Daptone, Sunhouse, EastSide Sound Studios, New York City Jazz Record, CAMJazz, ENJA, Guzzo, and 150+ artists (…)

Artists (photo and/or video):
Roy Ayers, Ravi Coltrane, Mark Guiliana, Pharoah Sanders, Herbie Hancock, Jon Batiste, Kamasi Washington, Brian Jackson, Tony Allen, Charnett Moffett, Jazzmeia Horn,DeeDee Bridgewater, Antonio Sanchez, Dr. Lonnie Smith, SFJAZZ Collective, Nicholas Payton, Dhafer Youssef, Joey Alexander, Billy Harper, James Brandon Lewis, Omara Portuondo, Roberto Fonseca, Cecile McLorin-Salvant, Snarky Puppy, Cyrus Chestnut, Brian Blade, Azar Lawrence, Steve Turre, Christian McBride, Greg Osby, Christian Scott, Joshua Redman, Petros Klampanis, Gilad Hekselman, Ziv Ravitz, Jeff “Tain” Watts, Marcus Strickland, Mark de Clive-Lowe, Joel Ross, Jana Herzen, Oded Tzur, Raynald Colom, Jaleel Shaw, Marquis Hill,  Brandee Younger, Dezron Douglas, and much more (…)

Awards / Distinctions
Jazz Journalist Association “Photo of the year” Nominee – 2017


“Manhattan Avant Minuit” – Solo show – Paris New-York Heritage Festival- Café de La Danse -Paris, France 2018
“F-Stops & F-Holes” – Collective show – New York City 2016
GUZZO – Solo show – Barcelona, Spain 2015